San Bruno, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
281–290 of 299 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service guy calls 10 mins before non scheduled day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Weeks ago, service repair was scheduled, within the hours they said they would be at residence, they did not show up and did not call to reschedule for service. Very dissatisfied with their communication!
    SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Job got done. But had 3 service events

    Overall rating

    see details
    It works now. Thank you. In my request for service I provided as much information as possible. Sears cancelled first service. Second service- problem identified, but no part. Third service - new part installed. Should get as much information from customer so that one service call should be the goal. Not 3 service calls.
    PACIFICA, CA
    August 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appt. was right on time and knew exactly what was wrong with it.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great on time service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went as scheduled and repaired satisfactorily.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Outrageously time-consuming terrible repair servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told them at the time I made the appt. that an electrician had checked it and it needs a new control panel. When the repair man came, he didn't have the part, only assessed the problem. Need new control panel. Time spent on my end, 4 hours. Next appt., and 4 hours, part hadn't arrived, so new appt. but more than a week later. Part arrived, also repair guy. Time spent on repair, 5 minutes. My time being available for windows, 12 hours. Tenants being withoout the dishwasher, more than 3 weeks. The repair people, when the repair takes place are fine. It's getting to that point that the system is extremely poor on the customer convenience side as it relates to time spent as well as time not having a working appliance.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Poe, we understand how frustrating this has been for you and we regret the technician did not have the required part during your first appointment. We are glad that your dishwasher is now repaired and hope we are able to assist you in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience.
    Member Services on August 04, 2015
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    As it turned out it was not my dryer but the wall plug. So he did not have to do anything except chedk it.
    HALF MOON BAY, CA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding Team

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chester and Chady were my two technicians sent to repair my built in fridge. Both outstanding!! An asset to your organization.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse