Sacramento, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 439 Reviews
  1. Great Repair Person, Below Average Sears Repair Appointment Process

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service once the Repair Person arrived to do the work. The Sears Repair Appointment Process to get information, set up an appointment, and have the repair scheduled in a timely manner is below average. The ratings below only refer to the Repair Person who diagnosed and completed the repairs
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  2. Extremely overpriced but repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $392 to replace a lid lock. The washer was only 3 years old and cost $800. I had to ask the tech to wear a mask. He wore a poor quality cloth mask. He brought a trainee with him increasing the time to repair and COVID exposure. I will never buy another Kenmore brand appliance.
    DAVIS, CA
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicholas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  3. very neat and communicating with me in my washer and dryer problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very thorough in explaining my dryer problem and had to order parts and make another appointment. All was very pleasant and professional.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    September 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    same as always
    SAN ANDREAS, CA
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Darrell, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  5. Well Done, Adam!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Adam explained what he was doing, and why.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  6. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always had outstanding service technician from Sears. The only AC technician I will have service my AC unit.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  7. Excellent Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All around good experience
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pat, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  8. Failure/Issue Recurred Same Day as Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately this was a reoccurring problem and the issue recurred later in afternoon following the repair service. However it works intermittently which it was not prior to this last repair service. So it was working when the repair tech left after to tests.
    RIO LINDA, CA
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on May 03, 2022
  9. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machines was broken. Making a terrible sound. Service man had the part in his truck. Completed the repair efficiently.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  10. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to add the insurance like tech said and now they are telling me. Different
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Esperanza, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022