Sacramento, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 381 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very. Good service
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilou, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  2. Service person new his job well. However, Initially when I made the appointment I indicated we have a Maytag Neptune Super Stack front loader.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the Service person checked out the machine, since Maytag has changed hands, he told me no spare parts are available. so I spent $99 to find out there is no solution to my problem. I feel with my request for service on an out dated machine I should have had that information upon my request for service. It would have saved you time and me money!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOYCE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  3. Handed my service need very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service Technician
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LINDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  4. job accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall, things went well. The technician arrived within the 4-hour window specified. I had already done the research on the error code my dishwasher was presenting, and he looked it up to confirm. The reason I'm giving less than a 5-star rating is that I didn't appreciate the pressure to buy an appliance warranty at the end of the service.
    DAVIS, CA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob checked the dryer that wasn’t heating. It wa the coil. He drove across town to get the part. The dryer was repaired that day!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chere, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob checked out the washer and found an olive sticker that had prevented the washer from draining from time to time.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chere, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  7. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    All I get is more sales pitch. The technician not very interested in repair my problem, wants more money to fix it. The $169.00 I paid got less than fifteen minutes. I will never buy another Sears appliance again. They don’t back up their product. I have the refrigerator for only two years.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THOMAS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  8. So happy with my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment was easy to schedule and the technician was prepared with parts to fix my dryer. We’ve had the washer and dryer for 18 years and this was the first problem.
    COURTLAND, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out quickly accommodating my schedule.
    COURTLAND, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  10. Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived in a timely manner - 1 hour into my 4 hour scheduled window. He was pleasant and nice. However, the repair took much longer than I expected because the technician took a while to diagnose the issue and then had to take lunch and track down a part before he could finish. (When the work was finished, it was about 20 minutes past my scheduled 4 hour window.) Nevertheless, my oven is now fixed, and I have been using it for a week with no problems. And really, that's the most important part, right?
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020