Sacramento, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY GOOD WORK, EXPLAINED SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up on time and was able to make a diagnosis on the problem pretty quickly. He made the repair, cleaned up everything, and gave me excellent tips on keeping my washer in good running shape. I have no complaints with this service, and would highly recommend.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Servive was great on time and speedy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Greg was prompt . informative and professional
    WILSEYVILLE, CA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Never Showed or called

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was supposed to be here between 1 and 5. I never received a text or call but was home around 1:30 and waited all afternoon.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Sloppy Work!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came out to service my riding lawn mower. He replaced the blades and had the deck dropped in 2 minutes. I got a good deal on the service package, but when I asked him about changing the belts, since the deck was already dropped, he said it would be an additional $130 because he would have to charge me labor. WHAT??? The deck is already dropped! I don't understand why I should be charged additional fees for labor when it was essentially already done for replacing another part?? When he was done, he left all the old parts he'd replaced on my lawn for me to pick up!
    RIO LINDA, CA
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician explained to me how my refrigerator works, a tutorial, just what I needed and requested! He also showed me exactly what to read in the manual to troubleshoot any future noises or issues in the future.
    DAVIS, CA
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He spent time to diagnose the problem and now the frig is running perfect. Super nice guy and professional. Only problem is I noticed after he left there are several round scratches on my steel frig. The repair person must have been opening and closing the door with his tools in his hand making scratches. Again. He was awesome besides that.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Service Tech arrived in a timely manner for maintenance on our cooling system. We are unable to remove and clean or replace filters because of the design of the new central air unit. (You have to take out several screws and remove a side plate to get to the filter, and then unplug some wires before pulling it out. It is very hard to get back in because the opening is very tight.) The service tech removed the filter and showed us that the normally white filter was now a dark grey. *(Earlier in the week we had called Sears because the cooler wasn't working well. That night my son checked it, and the whole system was covered in ice, all the way out to the unit in the yard. After it thawed out it began to work again.) When we told the service tech what had happened earlier in the week he explained that the dirty filter did not allow enough air flow and the fan was unable to remove the moisture from the system. Today he brought us a new filter and installed it. We appreciated the tech's patience in explaining the problem to us. He was very thorough and went out of his way to help us solve this problem. We are extremely pleased with his service!!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician Was Amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only giving 4 stars because the initial call in to setup the service was a hassle. The guy on the phone actually told me that 99% of those that are having drainage problems have an issue with the air gap even after I told them that I heard a grinding sound. He really wanted me to figure it out on my own and warned me I’d have to pay for it if it isn’t covered. Once the technician came though it was great he even got me a new pump on the same day
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service call was very satisfactory.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My wife is very happy. She can bake again.
    ELK GROVE, CA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse