Sacramento, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 447 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and experienced
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    January 17, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carolyn, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on January 17, 2023
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    January 15, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  3. Impressed with their customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    From the time I called about my dryer stopping their operation was helpful, knowledgeable and communicating with me via texts etc. I was confident they were keeping appt and they had parts to repair my dryer. I was a little worried when I used it the next day but it all seemed to work out.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    January 07, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Holly,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 07, 2023
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Abdul not only fixed my 25 yr old Kenmore washing machine expertly, but did maintenance on my 25 yr old Kenmore dryer as well. Both units are like new now. He was exceptional and had complete confidence in his abilities. Abdul is definitely an asset to A&E/Sears services…
    RNCHO MURIETA, CA
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO OFFLINE on January 25, 2023
  5. Excellent Service!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Abdul came at stated time and stayed 3 hrs. He repaired my 25 yr old Kenmore washing machine expertly. He had the two parts and explained what was involved. Had complete confidence in him. He also did maintenance on my 25 yr old Kenmore dryer and removed lots of lint. Because of an accident I had, Abdul even cleaned up under appliances and around the floor which I couldn’t do. I hirely recommend his expertise, reasonable price, and thoroughness. And would definitely call him and A&E services/Sears again.
    RNCHO MURIETA, CA
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on January 04, 2023
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawson was tech for HVAC (heater) annual service. He not only did great work but went the ‘extra mile’. Very helpful man! Great listening skills and willing attitude! Really a stand-out employee!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robin, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 25, 2022
  7. Awful service. No followup. Stated they don’t have part and left us in the lurch

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unacceptable level of service. Need cancel and refund plan in entirety. 916-416-0598 to discuss Your clerks never answer the phone. On hold for hours
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  8. Would NOT recommend

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided model and serial numbers and description of refrigerator failure to virtual repair representative to insure parts were available prior to appointment. On-site technician had no knowledge of this previous communication and conducted no diagnostic or repair labor—only stated that one part that might be responsible for failure was no longer available when he checked on his cell phone. He suggested unplugging and replugging the power to the refrigerator which we had already tried before scheduling a service appointment.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  9. Great Repair Person, Below Average Sears Repair Appointment Process

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service once the Repair Person arrived to do the work. The Sears Repair Appointment Process to get information, set up an appointment, and have the repair scheduled in a timely manner is below average. The ratings below only refer to the Repair Person who diagnosed and completed the repairs
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  10. Extremely overpriced but repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $392 to replace a lid lock. The washer was only 3 years old and cost $800. I had to ask the tech to wear a mask. He wore a poor quality cloth mask. He brought a trainee with him increasing the time to repair and COVID exposure. I will never buy another Kenmore brand appliance.
    DAVIS, CA
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicholas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022