Roseville, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    We did not want to except our estimate but our refrigerator was leaking on our wood floor so we decided we had no choice but pay your techs price before our floor got ruined. $412 and he was here about 60 or 70 minutes. That’s labor only…we did not need parts. Also tech needed a small vacuum which he wanted us to supply cause he did not have one and neither did we. He should have what he needs on his truck. Your rates are outrageous and we will not call you a second time!
    NEVADA CITY, CA
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jerry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our refrigerator quickly and were courteous and efficient.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irvin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They found the reason our ice maker wasn’t working and fixed it quickly.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  4. Alicia was a great technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alicia was very attentive to my problem with my dishwasher. She solved it very quickly.
    GRANITE BAY, CA
    July 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Barbara,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came on Monday right when he said he would and found the problem even though we could not replicate it right then and there as the dryer had not been running for a while. He replaced the roller and are enough the noise is gone.
    ROCKLIN, CA
    July 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  6. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two technician cancellations by Sears, the technician on 6/18. He installed new components and said the refrigerator would be working in 24-48 hours. It has now been 75 hours since the technician left our house. The refrigerator is at 54 degrees, and the freezer is at 50 degrees. i called to schedule another technician visit and was told nothing could be done because the Sears computer system was down. It has been down for over a week now. I cannot schedule an appointment, cannot get anything started to replace the refrigerator, and when trying to reach Sears Headquarters was again told nothing could be done because the computer system is down. This problem has been ongoing since 4/15. Technicians have been here five times and it is worse now than when the problem started. I am 79 years old and have never given this low of a rating to anyone or anything.
    ROCKLIN, CA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Timothy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2021
  7. No computer access for technician to return

    Overall rating

    see details
    The new compressor put in on Tuesday, June 15th, did not fix my refrigerator/freezer. I called Wednesday and every day since to try and get a technician back out here and keep getting told your "system is down for maintenance." If my parts were not under warranty, I would have called another service company to resolve the issue. I am extremely frustrated. Your people are nice, but your capability to serve is disappointing and very poor with such a delay.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021
  8. on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed the problem
    RESCUE, CA
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anna, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 11, 2021
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very kind and helpful
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Virginia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  10. Great service but part not available, on order now, but not after I originally called in for service and precisely explained what I needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob, the service rep at me home was very professional, tall, and explained well what was to happen after the part we needed arrived to our home.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lorelee, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021