Roseville, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

11–20 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician did an excellent job completing the service on our washer
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022
  2. Reliable and dependable service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our 6 year old Samsung fridge gave out on a Friday morning. We called 3 places that morning before we called Sears service. I’m glad we did! They were over the same day. Sears still stand by their service!
    MEADOW VISTA, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  3. Work was fine, but now I have a huge part I have to dispose of.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service resolved the issue, and it’s not my intention to cause any consequences to him, but he wasn’t able to actually haul away the replaced part (a large motor with a long axel) saying that he works from home and can’t be responsible for hauling away customer’s trash. So, now, I have to find a way to dispose of this part. It’s honestly kind of nuts.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marc, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2022
  4. Prompt and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained rates and problem with my washer. Fixed it and it works perfectly. Also wore a mask the whole time.
    ROSEVILLE, CA
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Noemi, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  5. Timely and Thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived earlier than expected. Good communication. Affected repair in a courteous manner. Very pleased.
    FORESTHILL, CA
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2022
  6. Could not have had better service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had service over the past 3 months both for unrelated different issues, and the service was excellent both times. The technician called ahead to give me his ETA and even though it had snowed the night before he was undaunted and willing to come anyway, and arrived promptly. He was very courteous and friendly as well as very experienced in the task at hand. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why, and what I could do throughout the year to keep the unit in good condition. I am impressed and grateful that he takes such pride in doing a good job and I know his superiors must be well aware of and proud having this excellent employee representing their company.
    NEVADA CITY, CA
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, did a great job
    COLFAX, CA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  8. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was prompt and friendly. The handle on the Frigidaire range that was repaired broke again. Did not have much luck with the phone attendant on the technical line for a follow up warranty visit.
    NEVADA CITY, CA
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on December 12, 2021
  9. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech fixed the bad odor. But he used all of my cleaning products and my vacumn. In addition he never told me the amount of the actual service before he started only the initial 169.00 I was shocked at the dollar amount-blindsided.
    ROCKLIN, CA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  10. Did not look at range

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not look at the range, he barely looked at the refrigerator, he put a thermometer inside and that was it. He then looked at the washer and all he did was put his hand inside and that was it. I am not sure what a tune up/maintenance is but what we received was no service at all.
    GRANITE BAY, CA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William}, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 29, 2021