Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
421–430 of 475 Reviews
  1. Once it finally happen, it was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appointment didn't happen. Waiting on part had to reschedule. First available one later.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    March 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. SHS home services washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable of the problem and was able to fix our washer. He was very intelligent. Mr. Alvin D. Was also very professional.
    OAKLAND, CA
    February 28, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair gas dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service repair was done in a timely manner very happy with cost and services
    OAKLAND, CA
    February 12, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite confusing messages re arrival time of technician, I was overall very pleased with the service. I really appreciate that Sears sends emails and telephone calls to give a more precise arrival time, but somehow they got this all mixed up. He arrived at 8:30 a.m. and Sears had said between 9:45 and 11:30, then also gave another time frame via email, I think it was 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. However, the technician was polite, friendly and professional and I felt confident with his diagnosis of my washing machine and clothes dryer.
    RICHMOND, CA
    February 05, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    February 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was very good, though the first tech didn't realize the igniter only needed to be brushed clean to get it working and suggested ordering a new one. I used a tooth brush to remove carbon deposites that were causing arcing which prevented the burner from lighting properly. I also had the ss stove top replaced. The second tech did an excellent job.
    OAKLAND, CA
    February 02, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Knowledgable and quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman who came to fix the freezer on my bottom mount refrigerator freezer was incredibly good. I've become jaded about home repairs because of negative experiences with service people who don't really seem to know what they're doing. I just hope I get him again if I have other repairs.
    BERKELEY, CA
    January 30, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman checked out my washing machine as it wasn't spinning properly all the time. After a short while, he went out to his truck, came back in and in a little while he told me it was all done. He then carefully explained to me the problem, some of the symptoms to look for and what he did to fix the problem. He was fast, efficient and very polite!
    EL SOBRANTE, CA
    January 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 31, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Emergency service calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the prompt service I received two days in a row last week. Both repair were prompt with their calls.
    OAKLAND, CA
    December 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse