Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 432 Reviews
  1. Pretty good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 8 appliances PM’d. They work fine.
    OAKLAND, CA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Bad service and then good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After having terrible service from Rodney on Oct 8th. Wrong diagnosis. Not a control board. And many no show appts later I finally had Jeff who replaced a thermostat on Nov 1 st. And microwave is working.
    PINOLE, CA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad that I called Sears, Thomas was found out the problem and quickly fixed it.
    OAKLAND, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service Experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Fabian A. was excellent! He came over ahead of the scheduled time and patiently waited for me to greet him. He very quickly checked the washing machine and determined what the problem was. He patiently and speedily changed a broken part, reassembled the unit and tested its function. He was very courteous, friendly, professional and patient. He certainly deserves to be recognized and rewarded for his excellent work. He is surely a great asset to your company! I wish that there were more people like him in this chaotic world. Bravo to him!
    ALAMEDA, CA
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job. Friendly service. Very happy
    MARTINEZ, CA
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    5th visit in a month. Fridge/freezer now completely broken. Don’t buy a kenmore elite! Fine black dust/soot left all over kitchen. Waiting for another engineer today to tell us it’s broken and they’ll replace it. Lost work pay too.
    EL CERRITO, CA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  7. Nice man

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was only here to look at the dryer, not fix it, but he was very nice.
    ALAMEDA, CA
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. On time great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service , quick and knew what he was doing. Very pleased
    OAKLAND, CA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Worst repair ever! What a waste of time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman came and said that the timer on the dryer and 2 other parts were defective, but that the timer was not available. I called to follow up and was told that it could take 21 days to get a new part, and that we could get a $50 check since it could not be repaired the first time. I asked if the $50 check would mean we would lose other benefits and the rep said no, so I agreed to the $50. The next person I spoke to said that I had rental reimbursement coverage, but that I forfeited it by asking for the $50 check and was told that the part was not possible to get, so it would be escalated for replacement. I then spoke to a different person that said it was never escalated, that I still could get a rental, and that it was still possible to get the part shipped. So the part was ordered and a new repairman came out. He said it was the fuse and fixed it in 20 minutes. So we were without a dryer and I called at least 6 times before a resolution and was told conflicting messages every time I called.
    BERKELEY, CA
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Erik, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  10. Knowledgeable timely friendly efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came early and not only repaired my freezer, but cleaned several appliances.
    ALAMEDA, CA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse