Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 170 Reviews
  1. Fast and informative fix!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I looked on a Thursday for an appointment, and was able to book one for Friday! The tech came during the time frame they said they would. He called to confirm as well. A plastic coffee mug lid melted on and around the heating coil of my dishwasher, and the tech helped take it off the coil and cleaned it up very quickly. It was AWESOME. Plus, he walked me through some tips on cleaning my dishwasher. It was very helpful!
    SAN RAMON, CA
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 16, 2021
  2. Very very experienced!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ravi knew exactly how to repair and suggested a warranty plan which we did sign up for.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice work by technician
    DANVILLE, CA
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  4. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and extremely competent.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I’m satisfied
    DANVILLE, CA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Why did I have to pay to reset codes in your machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was nice but why did I have to pay for resetting the codes in the machinie ?
    PLEASANTON, CA
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  7. Unable to repair stove top requested

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wasn't able to open my stove top so no service as rendered. Even called in second technician for assistance. Still had to pay for service off course.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Calvin, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  8. Better service on the second visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit on 12/15 tech was late, did not open the washer to analyze leak, said nothing was wrong and left. Second texh Rafi on 12/18 was outstanding. He replaced the leaking part and fixed the problem.
    DANVILLE, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on December 21, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer got stuck during drain cycle, couldn’t even open door to unload clothes. Sears responded with an appointment 2 days away. Repairman was very prompt, knowledgeable, and quickly diagnosed problem. Offered several options for repair.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  10. Did not resolve issue!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $550 for parts and labor and the same problem still exists...I am very unhappy.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 40506620 and see that Service was scheduled for 12/03/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020