Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 114 Reviews
  1. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called on his way over and was very courteous.His ability to diagnose our issue was amazing. The problem is solved and we are very pleased. Thank you
    PLEASANTON, CA
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. finishing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 2 services needed, one was fix the water leaking in the ice machine front door and inside and since they were coming can they check my 1 yr old dishwasher. I got home they said they didn't have time.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Like the reminders and the appointment is kept.
    DUBLIN, CA
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very professional and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had called a non-sears technician before calling sears. That resulted in 2 miss diagnosis, wasted time and money buying parts that was not needed. Glad I called Sears. The technician (Alvin) was able to find out the root cause by following right steps and fix the problem soon.
    DUBLIN, CA
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Squeaky wheel got greased!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a Maytag quiet series 300 dryer, which was anything but quiet. When the dryer started up it made a horrible screeching sound that was unbearable. I thought it might be an issue with a belt or the motor, but it turned out an adjustment of the idler, some vacuuming and some lubrication was all it took to restore peace and quiet - thanks Maytag Man!!
    PLEASANTON, CA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting since October to get our washer repaired. It took 2 others part replacements before the right problem was addressed. NOW, STILL waiting for part & it's the end of December and still no part!! What's going on??
    PLEASANTON, CA
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer is still not repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Unable to repair washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    No phone call telling me when they would be here, repair man just showed up in time frame. Unable to repair-They no longer make parts.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still not repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were out four time to repair my ice maker. Each time it works for approximately six weeks. At that time it ceases to work. This last time I was quoted around $550 + tax + labor and who knows what the final number would be. The refrigerator is only 2+ yeas old. I bought ice trays. Very disappointing!!
    DANVILLE, CA
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse