Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 167 Reviews
  1. DID NOT REPAIR ... ICE MAKER DOES NOT WORK

    Overall rating

    see details
    FIXED INITIAL PROBLEM
    DANVILLE, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  2. Poor poor poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never use again
    DANVILLE, CA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on February 04, 2022
  3. greatservice

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleasant person
    PLEASANTON, CA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ivan, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob k Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 30, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only took 20 minutes to complete work
    SAN RAMON, CA
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 09, 2022
  5. Worse Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I place a claim, technician arrived and said nothing was wrong with my dryer. Asked me for $109 check for the visit. I told him I had the sears home warranty plan. He told me that that was a different department and would need to call them to be reimbursed for the difference. Called the warranty department and they tell me that they don’t have a record of my claim to call sears home services. Called sears home services. On hold, think I’ll be cancelling my warranty with them.
    DUBLIN, CA
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2021
  6. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication
    Memphis, TN
    December 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2021
  7. Service was fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    TheServiece
    PLEASANTON, CA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  8. Fast and informative fix!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I looked on a Thursday for an appointment, and was able to book one for Friday! The tech came during the time frame they said they would. He called to confirm as well. A plastic coffee mug lid melted on and around the heating coil of my dishwasher, and the tech helped take it off the coil and cleaned it up very quickly. It was AWESOME. Plus, he walked me through some tips on cleaning my dishwasher. It was very helpful!
    SAN RAMON, CA
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 16, 2021
  9. Very very experienced!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ravi knew exactly how to repair and suggested a warranty plan which we did sign up for.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice work by technician
    DANVILLE, CA
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021