Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 154 Reviews
  1. Unable to repair stove top requested

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wasn't able to open my stove top so no service as rendered. Even called in second technician for assistance. Still had to pay for service off course.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Calvin, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  2. Better service on the second visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit on 12/15 tech was late, did not open the washer to analyze leak, said nothing was wrong and left. Second texh Rafi on 12/18 was outstanding. He replaced the leaking part and fixed the problem.
    DANVILLE, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on December 21, 2020
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer got stuck during drain cycle, couldn’t even open door to unload clothes. Sears responded with an appointment 2 days away. Repairman was very prompt, knowledgeable, and quickly diagnosed problem. Offered several options for repair.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  4. Did not resolve issue!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $550 for parts and labor and the same problem still exists...I am very unhappy.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 40506620 and see that Service was scheduled for 12/03/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  5. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge repair
    PLEASANTON, CA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is a rock star!
    PLEASANTON, CA
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tamara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 05, 2020
  7. Good service, but the washer is still having issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the washer 4-6 times a week and 40% of the time it does not spin correctly
    PLEASANTON, CA
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tamara, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 05, 2020
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy that they came for the second time .
    DUBLIN, CA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  9. Incomplete repair/Impatient technician walked out - had to go after him

    Overall rating

    see details
    Incomplete repair. After tech departed the house, refrigerator did not cool (problem not fixed). I tried to get a return visit to complete the repair - next available appointment was 7 days later, no allowance for not fixing the problem. I disassembled refrigerator interior the next day and found a connector unplugged. After plugging in the connector securely, refrigerator now works. Technician offered full repair cost or discounted cost with annual appliance warranty. As my wife an I discussed the options in another room for five minutes, he got impatient and left the house. We had to run out the front door to get him back to do the repair. Not professional.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ALAN L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice technician
    DUBLIN, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020