Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Sears Appliance Service & Rpr

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed/serviced a Kenmore gas dryer and washer which have been in service for 21 years. Just needed a fuse for the dryer and the washer after an inspection didn't require any service/parts. The tech was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. The cost was reasonable, and based on just this one time experience with Sears Home Services, I signed up for their home appliance service, repair, etc. program.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    September 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good but quicker appointments would have been better
    PLEASANTON, CA
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. No Service & No Hot Water

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was sincerely trying to help but believed that only cleaning condensation off of the burner would remedy the problem, and he felt that the 6 code lights(replace burner assembly) on the water heater heater were in error. Unfortunately, four days later, the 6 code lights continue and we are now in our 4th week without hot water! FYI, he said that our service call had been cancelled just as he arrived at our house, but he proceeded anyway.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    July 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  4. Fridge inspection. No repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was a broken shelf. I agree it wasn't your fault, but it's still broken. Please fix it. And is there a repor on the fridge staus? I was not there for the visit. The house is a rental.
    DANVILLE, CA
    July 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  5. DID NOT REPAIR ... ICE MAKER DOES NOT WORK

    Overall rating

    see details
    FIXED INITIAL PROBLEM
    DANVILLE, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  6. Poor poor poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never use again
    DANVILLE, CA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on February 04, 2022
  7. greatservice

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleasant person
    PLEASANTON, CA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ivan, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob k Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 30, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only took 20 minutes to complete work
    SAN RAMON, CA
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 09, 2022
  9. Worse Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I place a claim, technician arrived and said nothing was wrong with my dryer. Asked me for $109 check for the visit. I told him I had the sears home warranty plan. He told me that that was a different department and would need to call them to be reimbursed for the difference. Called the warranty department and they tell me that they don’t have a record of my claim to call sears home services. Called sears home services. On hold, think I’ll be cancelling my warranty with them.
    DUBLIN, CA
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2021
  10. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication
    Memphis, TN
    December 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2021