Pleasanton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. technician excellent, but

    Overall rating

    see details
    communication system is terrible. called and got the robot who asked for my phone number in order to connect me to appropriate department. Unfortunately for the second and third time was told my number did not exist with a claim! The part for my dishwasher was mailed to our home the week before and we were just waiting for the existing appointment that had been made weeks ago! What is wrong with this system? Leaves a bad feeling for your customer service.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jesse did a great review on our dishwasher, all is well.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jesse did all the procedures for our fridge. Everything turned out very well.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer is getting old and Jesse did great service on it. It is working great.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jesse is very observant of any issues on our stove. All is well,
    SAN RAMON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair was done on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done on time and he had all the parts. However he left the old leaked water on the pan and did not drain out.
    DUBLIN, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer & Dryer Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was on time, very professional, knew what he was doing in the repair work, cleaned up after he was finished. Great experience.
    DANVILLE, CA
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Worst service experience of all time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a week for the initial service call. That visit resulted only in ordering of parts that took 2 weeks to arrive. Technician was a no-show on the next appointment after I waited ALL DAY at home. Took another week to schedule the next appointment. Final result was that I did not have working refrigerator for almost a month. But the worst of it is that the freezer section is STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY
    PLEASANTON, CA
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  9. Never use Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker was not repaired the first time. When they came back the second time, they were an hour late, and did not bother calling to let me know. When I say "they" it is because it was the technician's first day on the job and the supervisor came and was teaching him. I paid for the time that was spent for the supervisor to teach him. I
    DANVILLE, CA
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  10. Excellent work by the service technition!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tractor was serviced several days ago by a delightful service tech. Everything was done that my husband asked for. Very please with Anthony J.'s service on our Lawn tractor.
    PLEASANTON, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse