Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
351–360 of 362 Reviews
  1. Home Service for Clothes Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    With the exception of having to wait an additional week for repair because a part delivered was damaged in transit, the overall experience was very good.
    ALTADENA, CA
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very disappointing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician said the refrigerator was fixed but it was not and now we've been waiting another week for service.
    PASADENA, CA
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a nasty problem and the company I hired couldn't get it done. Sears came in and took care of it in record time.
    PASADENA, CA
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Technician was courteous and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, immediately identified the probable cause of the problem and then proceeded to make the repair quickly and efficiently.
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    July 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment window was 8am-12pm. I called customer service around 9:30 to get an estimate on when the service person might show up. They told me by 11:30am. 11:30am came and nobody showed up. I understand it can get a little backed up but when 12:00 came around I called back to get an update. It was very upsetting that I had to call to find out that they were running late. Additionally they said that I had to provide parking. This was not explained to me when I made the appointment and was very inconvenient the morning of my appointment. If they had told me when I made the appointment I could have easily arranged for parking. The customer service on the phone was very very bad. They were no helpful at all. On the overhand the service person who eventually showed up was very friendly and very helpful.
    PASADENA, CA
    July 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We regret the complications throughout your service appointment, but are happy to hear the technician was able to properly assist you. Thank you for sharing your experience.
    Member Services on July 07, 2015
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. 4 times to get it right

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 times for someone to come out to fix the refrigerator before it was fix. It was either the serviceman wasn't experienced enough or the wrong part had been delivered. 4 hour window x 4 appointments = 2 full days off of work(16 hours)
    ALTADENA, CA
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Karen, we regret your repair was so lengthy and hope your refrigerator is now functioning properly. Thank you for taking the time to share! Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 16, 2015
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. wash machine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two different service technicians come out to our home. The second one was better than the first. He seemed to have more expertise in fixing our washing machine.
    LA CANADA FLT, CA
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse