Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
241–250 of 251 Reviews
  1. Quick Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a small but dangerous problem with my dryer. The service tech quickly diagnosed the problem, explained it, and told me the repair cost which was reasonable considering the age of my dryer and my lack of warranty. My dryer was working perfectly within 1/2 hour! I will definitely use Sears service techs again!
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out to fix my washer instead the technician broke a different part and said it was cheaply made that I should just buy another washer. Customer service was also horrible and didn't resolve the problem. So now I still have a broken washer, because the technician took the fixed part he was suppose to install and left my washer with the part he broke. Sears refused to refund the labor fee and the part their technician broke. They don't even deserve one star.
    NEWHALL, CA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. sears gets a five star rating;they do a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When they came out last week was very happy with their service.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    July 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was great but took 2 weeks to fix my freezer due to parts not shipped Lost hundreds of dollars of food.
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. second visit to fix ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with his determination to fix the problem
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    To this dated my refrigerator is still leaking water!!! Have been waiting for a return phone call for 2 weeks!! I have been a loyal sears customer for over 20 years and am very unhappy with you at this point, over the years the services have just become worse and worse!I will never buy appliances from Sears,
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know. Please call us at 800-424-2047 so that we may fix your refrigerator properly. Thank you!
    Member Services on June 03, 2015