Montebello, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. Very Satisfied in fixing problem with my washer,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since the repair my washer is working very good and i have no problems at all. Its working like new . Thank you
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Didn’t do much

    Overall rating

    see details
    They (yes there were 2 repair men) left telling me it was working. It wasn’t. Food spoiled in refrigerator. Freezer froze water but ice cream went soft. Rather the risk another $100 went out and bought a new refrigerator.
    WHITTIER, CA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. poor service and communication not the first time either

    Overall rating

    see details
    asked for repair-waited six hours for a nice guy who was maintenance only. i did learn that vinegar will clean a washer however. one positive take away.the time before with another appliance i had to call three times and wait on hold 45 minutes each call. i was outsourced this time checking on the appointment as there was no courtesy call to india, phillipines and mexico...
    southern california
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came didn't have the part went to drive and pick one up, and came back to have my fridge up and running again. So happy that I didn't have to wait any longer.
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very prompt and friendly
    MONTEREY PARK, CA
    September 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dishonest sales tactics

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sold me a warranty and the next day I called to cancel. I had 30 days to decide with money back guarantee. Sears did not cancel as stated!!!
    ROSEMEAD, CA
    September 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerry, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are so sorry if your warranty was not canceled when you had asked. We will be reaching out to you through email to help further if you are still needing assistance at this time.
    SHS Social Care on October 11, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem and I’m back to enjoying the summer!
    WHITTIER, CA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy great service all around
    WHITTIER, CA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never had an issue with sears service repairs techs.
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Incompetent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    SEARS came, try to fix my Kenmore refrigerator, and failed to complete because they said my refrigerator cannot be repaired. We are fighting to get our own money back admiration!
    WHITTIER, CA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse