Montebello, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. After paying $422 it was not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is not fixed after paying $422. I think the service call price of $200 was excessive. A new thermostat was installed and the freezer still does not work. After standing in line for groceries at 7:00 am with the other senior, the freezer was worse. I had to find a place to store my frozen goods. I called and made an appointment which for some reason was cancelled and set for the next day. I decided to buy a new one. It has been a nightmare!!!!!!!! The service men were polite. I don't like your rating system. There should be a spot for things that don't apply
    WHITTIER, CA
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very polite and helpful. He checked my fridge very well and made sure it was working good.
    EL MONTE, CA
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are glad to hear that your service was done and the unit is working great now. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us, we greatly value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  3. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very friendly but repairs did not fix the problem. I have been without my refrigerator now for 2 weeks.this will be the 4th time a technician was called
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pedro, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Great service and job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came about a week ago and did a good job. Good customer service and good work ethic
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I am happy I did.
    WHITTIER, CA
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have done business
    MONTEBELLO, CA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician struggled to get into the attic, but he did a great job.
    PICO RIVERA, CA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was successful, it’s working fine now!
    WHITTIER, CA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. We never got our washer fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer was not fixed we where told that we had to wait for parts????
    EL MONTE, CA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We regret to hear your repair was not completed, Delfina. We would be more than happy to research into this for you to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  10. Technician Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician, Frank, was great. He was able to assess the problem and fix it within a half hour. Frank explained that a belt had to be replaced, and he did it extremely fast. Overall, I was very happy with the service that I received.
    WHITTIER, CA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse