Modesto, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 210 Reviews
  1. Great service once we were able to contact someone

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent servic
    SALIDA, CA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  2. Overall okay service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and professional. Tried to diagnose the leakage and rattling sound. He recommended I change one of the water hoses (which cost me quite a bit), however after replacing the part I still here the rattling sound. Also, the washer appears to be leaking more now than before it was serviced. Not satisfied with the end result because I have the same issues.
    MODESTO, CA
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIA ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating.We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  3. Average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They took to long to get the work done. The owner was rude with me. He hung up on me. When his workers plugged the refrigerator in after fixing the refrigerator. The GFI outlet went out. The electricity went out on 4 oulets. I had to pay a electrician 75.00 to fix everything. So please do not send this company back to my home! It took 4 days for the electrician to come to fix everything.
    RIVERBANK, CA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHARLES ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  4. Perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician was courteous, knowledgeable about his task and the equipment, and educational.
    MODESTO, CA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a great job!
    SALIDA, CA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  6. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service
    MODESTO, CA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  7. SEARS is the leader in customer care/service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answered my phone call promptly and set up maintenance appointment right away.
    ANGELS CAMP, CA
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  8. Fix the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    After finished repair explained how we control th ex temperature and how we take of refrigerator
    MODESTO, CA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Had to wait still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to wait for a service tech the issue could not be fixed had to order a part. Part came to the house but had to wait again for them to come back and fix the problem but it is still not fixed.
    MODESTO, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was about 2 weeks ago, and everything was great
    VALLEY SPGS, CA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vonn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020