Modesto, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 210 Reviews
  1. The tech was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the work!
    DENAIR, CA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dave, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  2. quick and easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe showed up on time. He performed the repair quickly. He was friendly and thorough answering all of our questions. Couldn't ask for anything more.
    MODESTO, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  3. No Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every Year I get emails about a Service visit. The emails are sent to the wrong email. I do not live in California. I have sent emails asking for Sears not to send me emails and they do not take care of the problem. I am not Oscar O.
    MODESTO, CA
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Oscar, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Emails. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was prompt courteous and very knowledge.
    MODESTO, CA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    seemed very knowledgeable and recommendation were very good!
    ESCALON, CA
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 17, 2020
  6. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer was making a loud noise and wouldn't work.
    WATERFORD, CA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cali, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!!!
    MODESTO, CA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  8. Over priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Received a quote of over $600 to fix a dishwasher that when I added up the listed items totaled under $500. Which was still too much but an estimate should at least add up.
    MODESTO, CA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEBBIE,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankfully the service visit was an easy repair! Will call on the company again for future use.
    MODESTO, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brian, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  10. Did a very good job and explained everything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came right out and did everything I asked and more to make sure the mower ran well.
    ESCALON, CA
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2020