Modesto, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 210 Reviews
  1. Service Person was extremely informative and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a working fridge
    TURLOCK, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAMON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Prompt and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer is working well so far. Thank you
    MODESTO, CA
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    professional
    MODESTO, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  4. Poor office people

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not tech’s fault....Sears has everything thing wrong keeps sending out tech when we need maintenance man to repair dishwasher....They have sent him 4 times and I have spent hrs on phone
    HUGHSON, CA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  5. Dial repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Woke up in the morning my dryer didn’t work called Sears they were out the next day bright and early with a smile to help they fix the problem
    MODESTO, CA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 30, 2020
  6. Quick and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced icemaker that had been jamming.
    MODESTO, CA
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job!
    WATERFORD, CA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dawn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  8. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor customer service.
    MODESTO, CA
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Riding Mowers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeserviceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  9. Great service. Knowledgeable tech...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love my service plan and have not been disappointed with the techs...
    EL PORTAL, CA
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  10. Poor job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did nothing/fixed nothing. He said to use less soap and put less clothes in the washer to solve the problem of the loud shaking and error messages with every cycle. Would not take it apart or look at it further as he was certain he was correct. I started a load after he walked out with barely any clothes and a tiny bit of soap just to humor him...of course it shook loudly and stopped and would not finish. So we still have a broken washer. Shocked at the poor quality of service and would not recommend sears to anyone.
    MODESTO, CA
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NATE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on October 31, 2020