Merced, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
91–100 of 101 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely happy I used Sears Home Service to repair my Kenmore Dryer on 9/30/15.
    LOS BANOS, CA
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Service but too long wait time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived as scheduled and completed repairs as needed. Only concern - it took over 10 days to get a service appointment.
    MERCED, CA
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, courteous, and quick. I had 3 applicances serviced on the same visit, and he had them all done in no time. Also, I was told I would receive my replacement refrigerator handle in approx. 7-10 days, however, I received it 2 days after my service visit! Extremely fast and extremely happy customer!
    MERCED, CA
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, got right to work and advised me what was wrong.
    MERCED, CA
    July 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service for my riding mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and fixed the problem very quickly.
    PATTERSON, CA
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dishwasher is broken.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair did not get fixed. Very disappointing. Will need another appointment. Also confusion on warrentee that needs fixed.
    MERCED, CA
    June 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great somebody finally showed up the next day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original scheduled appointment never showed up or called. So I called Sears and was told the person had already gone home for the day. Go figure! So some time later someone else called me back and said someone would be out first thing the next morning. Shortly after 8 the next day a repairman called and said he was on the way over. Real nice professional guy. He said he didn't know anything about the day before. So he did a good job and all turned out O.K. -- Just a day late with a little frustration.
    MERCED, CA
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback, Rodger. We regret that we missed the original appointment. It is not the way our services are supposed to go. It is relieving that we were able to send a technician out the very next day to redeem the situation.
    Member Services on June 04, 2015
  10. Professional and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my dryer serviced. The service man was great. He fixed, cleaned and was a pleasure to deal with.
    MERCED, CA
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse