Merced, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 106 Reviews
  1. Ice maker has not worked for seven years.! Many service calls and some no shows and no one has been able to repair it. I threw it in the dumpster.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never will by Sears product again. We have 12 z Sears machines under maintenance agreement but in 7 yrs they have not been able to fix the ice maker. Am tired of fighting this. Threw it out!! Never again!!
    SNELLING, CA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louise, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  2. Extremely Poor Service on 1/12/2022

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Wednesday, January 12, 2022, a Sears technician came to my house. The dispatcher told me his name was Nathaniel; however, he told me his name was Jake. He had no photo ID badge, name tag, nor business card. He also did not follow COVID protocols by wearing a mask. The technician appeared to lack knowledge about dryers. He diagnosed my dryer and told me the Computer Control Board was broken. Nathaniel told me that Sears could not get the part, and he could not help me with the repair. The technician , Nathaniel, was unprofessional and my experience was terrible!!!
    MERCED, CA
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  3. Next day not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came Friday . Half a day and sat it was not working
    PATTERSON, CA
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irma,, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on January 12, 2022
  4. Ehhh Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker didn't even inform me he was leaving.
    LOS BANOS, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  5. Ehhh service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker didn't even inform me he was leaving.
    LOS BANOS, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  6. disappointed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is working great but they broke my counter and didn't even tell me they broke it.
    LOS BANOS, CA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Refrigerator fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been 4 service calls but several before a airhead add one wrong which started it all over still is freezing things in the refrigerated side.
    NEWMAN, CA
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Loretta, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  8. Not really good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They don't came on time they're not give me a good service the machine is still has issues I don't really like the service I'm so sorry
    PATTERSON, CA
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alex, We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Irsed for 3 days and is working fine
    ATWATER, CA
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  10. Отлично

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ausgezeichnet!
    MERCED, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 10, 2021