Merced, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 81 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I found out that a penny was stuck in my clean out. Only charged for basic service call Thanks
    HILMAR, CA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not all parts arrived

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not all parts arrived correctly. Luckily service man had stuff in his truck. Had to use small blade with large one because instead of sending 2 blades only one arrived. One part came after service day. Again, he had part in his truck.
    LIVINGSTON, CA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and efficient
    MERCED, CA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech tech diagnosed the problem with our dryer quickly. He showed me the part that failed and explained that was something that happened over time as our dryer is older.
    LOS BANOS, CA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  5. Never received the ice bucket.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received the icemaker but never got the replacement for the cracked ice bucket.
    NEWMAN, CA
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roland, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry you have not received the replacement for your ice bucket. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  6. Lazy inspection and diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second fisit scheduled. The first was very unsatisfactory. No inspection done and noone notified of the technician's arrival time. No phone messages, no texts. This visit and incorrect diagnostic. " Get your LP supplier to check the pressure." Did that: still no heat. Gave up, called a local repairman who found "overlooked" primary items amiss.
    EL NIDO, CA
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, we are very sorry to hear your HVAC system was still not working properly after your repair. We take all reviews as feedback to improve our service. If you would like to provide more information about your experience. Please reach out to searsservice@searshc.com. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020
  7. Great Support and Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Dryer stopped working. Tech came out and diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. Great experience!
    PATTERSON, CA
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service,answer all questions, and arrive and time
    MERCED, CA
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication, good service
    MERCED, CA
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for your service with my Dryer Cameron!
    LIVINGSTON, CA
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse