Long Beach, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 618 Reviews
  1. No problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and got a master protection agreement annual service done in very short order. They came out two days after I called, they were on time, they called ahead, it was done well, and I have no complaints.
    FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and took care of the repair very efficiently.
    CYPRESS, CA
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  3. very dissapointing service

    Overall rating

    see details
    still with out a dryer 6 months later. tech did not have the needed part even though faulty part is very common for my machine. made no attempt to locate part outside his circle. left, made no recommendation. was only equipped and concerned with collecting his fee up front. was not the same level of service i received years ago and expected this time. am looking for some other repair service. i need a dryer that works.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Robert thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 26, 2021
  4. Great Service, but terrible product.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service. Unfortunately the appliance is a Lemon. Finally after countless years and costly repairs, Sears has agreed to replace it instead of continuing to replace the same parts, time after time.
    FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on March 02, 2021
  5. Stanley was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed one problem but the initial problem of "no ice" is still a problem. We'll need another visit.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    February 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Teri, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on February 24, 2021
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had what I thought was an odd dryer problem and would probably have to replace my dryer. The dryer worked fine but small things got caught. A metal pant hook got caught and completely ruined two new sweaters by pulling threads. Rodolfo replaced some kind of felt band. He had the entire drum out of the dryer and thoroughly vacuumed everything. I was impressed.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 17, 2021
  7. Pleasant technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is fine but almost $300 for service. One tiny part needed replacement. Technician offered to clean area behind and very pleasant but ridiculous amount to fix. America is going to end up in landfills.
    SEAL BEACH, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  8. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    See knew what she was doing.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Timothy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  9. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is gine
    ORANGE, CA
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 07, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the service!
    GARDEN GROVE, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021