Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 175 Reviews
  1. Prompt and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was great; got here, fixed the dishwasher, cleaned up and left. I am less happy with the review site. It features pop-up windows that interfere with my writing, and have no way to turn them off.
    HAYWARD, CA
    March 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent - fixed the problem, and was nice and courteous.
    UNION CITY, CA
    March 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great services above avg.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech called in and fixed the work order to warranty repair, the only thing is he could of fixed the rollers the dryer is knocking
    UNION CITY, CA
    March 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    March 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Messed up the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unnecessarily took apart the dryer when the problem was with the 240v power to the dryer. Messed up the dryer when reassembling it. I've rescheduled vthe repair with sears and that's added an additional 10 days. I'm stupid for going in for an MPA on all my appliances.
    UNION CITY, CA
    February 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Prompt, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Confirmed their arrival time, showed up promptly, completed repair quickly AND ordered a replacement part that arrived two days later. All good!
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    December 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Refrigerator- Oven service was added

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE EVALUATION STARS BELOW AND ABOVE ARE FOR THE SERVICE MAN ONLY. I am trying to write a review; however, the instructions stay on top of this section and it is difficult to read/write. This was a multiple appliance service call, so it is also difficult to evaluate with limited categories. The refrigerator part is still ongoing for repair. The ovens were satisfactorily serviced. I am still waiting and very upset with the lack of support for my refrigerator repair-mainly this has to do with policy and NOT with the service man. He was outstanding and tried to help my 75th birthday go on smoothly, but there was little help for Senior issues and very complicated support for refrigerator rental. No consideration of refrig removal or water connection. I am filing a claim as soon as my house guests leave. Telephone communication with Sears is horrible generally; always long waits and multiple transfers. CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE WONDERFUL. Service appointment timing is poor- service arriving 2 min before the deadline after waiting 4 hours! THE EVALUATION STARS BELOW AND ABOVE ARE FOR THE SERVICE MAN ONLY.
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    October 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Heater service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service person was very helpful and knowledgeable...
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Opps? My Bad!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was some what unfamiliar with the oven,and just how it should be or could accessed to check voltage. He found I had a bad breaker. then I was charged 144.00 for the visit. I felt that a little much for what was done and the time spent?
    UNION CITY, CA
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse