Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
141–150 of 162 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    March 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Messed up the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unnecessarily took apart the dryer when the problem was with the 240v power to the dryer. Messed up the dryer when reassembling it. I've rescheduled vthe repair with sears and that's added an additional 10 days. I'm stupid for going in for an MPA on all my appliances.
    UNION CITY, CA
    February 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Prompt, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Confirmed their arrival time, showed up promptly, completed repair quickly AND ordered a replacement part that arrived two days later. All good!
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    December 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refrigerator- Oven service was added

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE EVALUATION STARS BELOW AND ABOVE ARE FOR THE SERVICE MAN ONLY. I am trying to write a review; however, the instructions stay on top of this section and it is difficult to read/write. This was a multiple appliance service call, so it is also difficult to evaluate with limited categories. The refrigerator part is still ongoing for repair. The ovens were satisfactorily serviced. I am still waiting and very upset with the lack of support for my refrigerator repair-mainly this has to do with policy and NOT with the service man. He was outstanding and tried to help my 75th birthday go on smoothly, but there was little help for Senior issues and very complicated support for refrigerator rental. No consideration of refrig removal or water connection. I am filing a claim as soon as my house guests leave. Telephone communication with Sears is horrible generally; always long waits and multiple transfers. CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE WONDERFUL. Service appointment timing is poor- service arriving 2 min before the deadline after waiting 4 hours! THE EVALUATION STARS BELOW AND ABOVE ARE FOR THE SERVICE MAN ONLY.
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    October 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Heater service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service person was very helpful and knowledgeable...
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Opps? My Bad!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was some what unfamiliar with the oven,and just how it should be or could accessed to check voltage. He found I had a bad breaker. then I was charged 144.00 for the visit. I felt that a little much for what was done and the time spent?
    UNION CITY, CA
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rob our service provider was a wonderful person to work with and he did a great job on the repair. He knew what it was right away once I explained the problem we were having with our refrigerator. THANKS ROB!!!!
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we tried booking on the telephone, set appointment 1month away. Then went on line and got the next day. Poor service on the telephone. and If we had stated on line that we were under warranty our wait would have been one month away also. but stated no warranty and the service was the next day. Very Poor Service.
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Lousy Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Imagine... from May to August Service... 1 no show 2nd ..showed up without parts 3rd a grumpy technician showe,d left all parts with a word...
    UNION CITY, CA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse