Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
121–130 of 175 Reviews
  1. Appliance still not working!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the "repair", my washer is still not working!
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    February 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Home owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oh your technicians were helpful but it's just the parts I took so long to get here my dryer is working good
    HAYWARD, CA
    February 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and made the repair to my dishwasher in a jiffy.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    February 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears could not repair my Samsung refrigerator in a timely manner. My first call for repairs came in December 18th, 2016 and they come out make an assessment order parts and I have to wait two weeks for them to come back and install the parts. The diagnosis have wrong each time. They remove parts and take the old parts with them. February 4th, 2017the came to remove the new parts however, they did not bring my old parts back to install them. What a waste of time. Today, February 6th, 2017 and I don't have refrigerator
    HAYWARD, CA
    February 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    February 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Recent service of electric clothes dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ratings provided in this report refer ONLY to the two technicians who actually performed the services/repairs on the product.
    HAYWARD, CA
    February 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been an ongoing problem since I bought this refrigerator. This is the fourth time that someone has tried to fix this problem. This review is only on the technician, Cole, who was very courteous.
    HAYWARD, CA
    January 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    January 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 6 year old Samsung refrigerator broke down the week before Christmas, and was not able to get service until first week of January. Upon site repair tech ordered electronic board, and I had to schedule again to have the part installed. That didn't fix the problem. Scheduled another visit, tech came out again ordered another part, and I scheduled again to have the part installed. It took two weeks for them to come out again. And the once again the problem was miss diagnosed and my refrigerator is still not working. I missed work to be home for repairs, its been costly and near end of January and my refrigerator is still not work. The technician finally admitted he doesn't know much about Samsung refrigerators. Too make matters worse, the technician while working on my refrigerator broke the nob on the stove. He also placed heavy tools on the stove and now the stove has a gas leak. I will never again, buy an appliance at Sears.
    HAYWARD, CA
    January 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cole was here a few days ago. Great communication and I hope the issue of water leaking into and under the crisper bins is fixed!
    HAYWARD, CA
    January 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse