Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
91–100 of 175 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was looking for my AC maintenance and Sears have experienced people, great schedule and price!
    HAYWARD, CA
    July 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person did easy gasket replacement but next to no preventive maintenance as requested. Did not bother to tighten down loose control panel on top of washer. Out the door asap
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    July 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback as we use it to make improvements to our business. We apologize for the technician rushing out the door. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests, so this is not the standard we set. We appreciate your business, and hope you continue to choose Sears in the future for all your future needs. Have a great rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on July 07, 2017
  3. Happy with my technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with my technician once I got someone here to fix my dryer... that took a while.
    HAYWARD, CA
    June 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rick! We are so happy to see your dryer is finally fixed! Thank you for the 5 star rating and review. We are happy knowing you are happy. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to servicing you again in the future. Have a great rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on June 29, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. 3 times really!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only wished the dryer could have been fixed on the first try. If not definitely the second try but it took the third try. 1st try sounded simple, only to find out the wrong part was ordered by the 1st tech. 2nd tech had to order the right parts. 3rd tech finally fixed it but the total cost was way off from the 1st tech. No additional estimate from 2nd tech. Final bill was a lot more than the 1st estimate. Was not happy. Time off from work 3 times not happy either. But at least it's fixed.
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    June 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came on 5-31. He did a great job in finding the problem with the freezer!!
    UNION CITY, CA
    June 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. $600 parts?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The burner failed on my 4 year old water. At first Sears tried to tell me parts were only covered for one year when it is written on the water heater that parts are covered for 9 years! After speaking with a Supervisor, she said Sears would cover the cost of parts but I would have to pay for labor. The part cost was over $600 but I only had to pay $180 for the service & labor. This ridiculous !! The original water heater only cost 600 bucks!! Sergio, the service technician was excellent!!
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    June 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Mx plan keep all my appliances in tipp top condition
    Chesterfield VA
    June 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your washer is running smoothly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 23, 2017
  9. Great Service Repairman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last week and I was very happy with the service.
    HAYWARD, CA
    May 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad I called for them to service my washing machine.
    HAYWARD, CA
    May 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse