Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He cured the problem in one visit.
    GLENDALE, CA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shushan,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  2. Took a long time to schedule repair appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lousy phone service reps. They try to sell you home warranty and all loads of garbage
    GLENDALE, CA
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wolberong, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  3. Great service and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time very knowledgeable excellent service
    GLENDALE, CA
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vahe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  4. Best service EVER. Sears has really improved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe O was here this week from Sears great guy, great service. Much improved from some previous service from Sears.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 09, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very professional and efficient
    TUJUNGA, CA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on August 02, 2021
  6. Excellent Service by Orvic

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came this week and as usual he did an excellent job
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 02, 2021
  7. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fridge works great with the replacement parts. What I expected was for the repair person to set the thermometer to the factory recommended settings. The fridge was at 47* and the freezer was set at 7* when I got home. And I would have assumed he should have check the water and ice, to make sure it was working. For the money I spent with Sears, I expected more than the basics.
    SUNLAND, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christopher, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  8. finally got my refrigerator working

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost 3 weeks for Sears to get my Kenmore Elite refrigerator working again. First, I had to wait a week for the initial service appointment and then parts had to be ordered. Took 2 weeks for the parts to arrive and installation appointment scheduled. Moving forward, I would not purchase another major appliance from Sears due to poor product reliability, timely service support and concerns over companies financial health. Repair technician was fine, but left the old main control board for me to dispose of versus taking away. I am okay tossing out cardboard, but Sears should make themselves responsible for disposing of electronic components.
    SUNLAND, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Raymond, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 24, 2021
  9. A credit to Sears repair services.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears, service person "Nuri" was a service man I would always want to help me with my home issues. Professional at work. Thank you.
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maximiano, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  10. Technician was very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with technician.
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021