Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

11–20 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excelente

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great and fast
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was vey courteous and understanding to our issues.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  3. Flooded Washing Machine YIKES

    Overall rating

    see details
    After making the appointment the service tech was able to fix the washing machine. It kept filling even though it was turned off. He had the part on the truck and was done within an hour. The unfortunate part was that the tech was over booked and arrived an hour and a half out side the 4 hour window i was given. The good part was the constant communication of my tech’s ETA.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eve, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2022
  4. Always great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was polite and did a great job. He kept his mask on at all times. My only issue is that it was very hard to understand what he was saying, but not due to the mask.
    TUJUNGA, CA
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  5. The service GUY was fantastic - The price is a dealbreaker.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was very helpful and fixed our problem right away. We had to wait more than we expected - like most repairs. We had a four hour window but he couldn't make it until after that. The price was enough to keep me from ever using this service again. It was just too much. $375 to repair a gasket in a washer. I went on YouTube after the guy fixed it and realized I could have done the same repair for about $60 plus an hour of my time. So, thanks for the fix, but next time I'm either calling a local independent shop or handling things myself.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had my Sears warranty for years and get the yearly appliance inspection. This tech was the BEST ever. Much appreciated!
    GLENDALE, CA
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  7. Very Unsatisfactory Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician just turned on and off the appliance, did not performed anything else. Very disappointed and will not ever go to Sears for anything
    GLENDALE, CA
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tedee, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service provided.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hector took care of looking at the microwave and he wasn't scheduled to look at it. But he went beyond his duties to do the annual check up.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pacifico, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  10. Good and courteous Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came was very pleasant to speak with and explained everything to us.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pacifico,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021