Fresno, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 165 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment to trace and repair water leak from freezer ice maker.
    FRESNO, CA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Got run around on phone re part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over month ended up ordering part myself on internet.
    FRESNO, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. refrigerator leaking

    Overall rating

    see details
    The light inside the refrigerator was fixed & the refrigerator is cold however it's leaking water into the bottom trays.
    FRESNO, CA
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not fixed...on third try this week

    Overall rating

    see details
    not fixed..over 3 weeks of appts. with no solution.
    FRESNO, CA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been using them over 40 years
    FRESNO, CA
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was very good and very knowledgeable he knew his stuff. I would recommend Bruce to anyone.. has been doing this for 20 some years.
    FRESNO, CA
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair service. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  7. The serviceman was excellent but had to wait 3 weeks for the part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very upset that it took 3 weeks for the element for the oven to arrive. I was told it came from Los Angeles and I live in Fresno, maybe 4 hours away. Very, very aggravating!!! If you will check your records, you'll see have been a Sears customer since 1972 and have always received excellent service until now.
    FRESNO, CA
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rose, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your parts delay.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  8. Very knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is working well & I am expecting the part replacement soon. He showed me how to install it, which will be simple.
    FRESNO, CA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here promptly, and did a marvelous job although the office had given him the wrong refrigerator to repair. They finally thought it was our freezer, not our secondary refrigerator. He found the problem after notifying us that a new refrigerator might be cheaper. But we wanted to keep the one we had.
    FRESNO, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where should i start? 1. First repairman insisted that my refrigerator was freezing because I had the setting on the wrong number, despite the fact that I told him I had out the refrigerator on every number to try and fix the freezing issue. 2. Repairman insisted that setting the dial on “5” would fix the problem. This “fix” cost me $99.00. 3. Repairman suggested a “service” of the refrigerator. I told him that my husband had vacuumed all of the lint from the refrigerator so if that was a service, it was not needed. I decided since I spent $99.00 for nothing, I’d at least get the refrigerator serviced. YET, ALL HE DID WAS VACUUM IT AGAIN! MY HUSBAND HAD ALREADY DONE THIS, thus, I wasted another $50.00. 3. Yet, the repairman went on to offer a service of any other appliance. I was not going to spend any more money. 4. Following this, the repairman offered me a home warranty! Do your repairmen get bonuses for getting extra services done even if they are not needed? 5. The refrigerator continued to freeze. 6. Another repairman came and states to my husband that the first repairman should have taken me more seriously and should have done something other than to set the dial to “5.” 7. A part was ordered for approximately $450.00. 8. The part never came and I had to cancel 3 different appointments because the part was “backordered.” 9. Nobody could tell me why it was backordered and if the piece was even being made any more. 10. The part never came, and we cancelled the part and have not yet received a refund for the part.
    FRESNO, CA
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019