Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
331–340 of 340 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the Sears Service. I have used them before and will certainly use them again
    DIXON, CA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very expensive. Charge by the job. Never good. Ten minute install.
    VALLEJO,ca
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello! Service charges can get expensive. Have you considered looking into the protection agreements that we offer? Should you need service on your unit in the future, a protection agreement will help with these charges. Thank you for taking the time to share!
    Member Services on June 17, 2015
  4. Not a reflection on service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    So the tech comes and he is very pleasant but he has no parts that can fix my washer. As it is a washer with many control boards I feel he should have those parts on hand to fix it with one service call not have to order a part and then come back. He really didn't even fix the washer just found a broken speaker and then charged me 150 dollars well I already knew the speaker was broken that's not why I called a tech. The washer doesn't even turn on. After he left I trouble shot and ordered a part on my own. You should allow customers to talk to the phone techs that the service techs talk to because through their conversation that I over heard I was able to diagnose the washer problem. The tech again a nice man did not diagnose my problem nor did he FIX anything. What a waste of 150 dollars. If I had not technical skill I would be very frustrated. I know this is the way of the world now but I am tired of paying for nothing and I was not going to complain but you asked.
    NAPA, CA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rachael, we regret the technician wasn't able to resolve the issue with your washer and that you had to take the matter into your own hands. This is certainly not the service we want for our members. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 23, 2015
  5. Excellent Service by Alfredo

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alfredo was very professional and thorough. Even my wife was happy with the customer service Alfredo gave to us!
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ok Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not leave a detailed report of the service he did to my washer.
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Well intended but problem persists

    Overall rating

    see details
    After checking the compressor, no fault was found. However, the rattling at unacceptable levels continue intermittently. Especially, in the morning.
    SONOMA, CA
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that your appliance keeps rattling. This might be due to its age or wear and tear. If you would like to replace it, please visit Sears.com and you will be able to find something that fits your needs and your budget.
    Member Services on June 03, 2015
  9. always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them for my dishwasher happy with the service.
    NAPA, CA
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. PROMPT AND EFFICENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    FIXED MY MOWER AND QUICKLY, SO I MADE MY DOCTORS' APPOINTMENT
    SONOMA, CA
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse