Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
311–320 of 325 Reviews
  1. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual appliances check up is a good way to have peace of mind.
    VALLEJO, CA
    July 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the repairman was very prompt and incredibly nice, I was unhappy overall with the outcome. My freezer stopped working and at the suggestion of the customer service rep I unplugged and re-plugged in my fridge, which got it working again. Prior to this, I'd been having intermittent problems with my fridge: The fridge side freezing things, water dispensing intermittently, water line at back of fridge shaking so violently it was making a very loud noise. The first available appointment was 10 days from my call and I was placed on a list for a sooner repair if there was a cancellation. It seems there were no cancellations. When the repairman got to my house, he listened to what was wrong and basically told me that because it was not still in it's broken state there was nothing he could do. He further described that because it was only 3 years old there's not as much service history on that fridge and no way for him to try and determine the root cause (again, without it being in it's "broken" state). He offered a couple of suggestions, gave me his number to call back THAT day in case anything happened again on that day and that was it. Very disappointed.
    VACAVILLE, CA
    July 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    My last service visit was OK, but no work was completed. The door on my freezer is damaged and was to be replaced. The replacement door I received was also damaged so I had to reorder another freezer door. I had to order the door the service tech did not and he would not take the damaged door back.
    VACAVILLE, CA
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. very happy with my service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call sears when I need appliance repairs. I have never been disappointed.
    BENICIA, CA
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. additional serviceneeded

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful cleaning drains etc however the next week a piece of the pump broke off and we needed to call them back. So glad he suggested we buy a service contract !!
    SONOMA, CA
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the Sears Service. I have used them before and will certainly use them again
    DIXON, CA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very expensive. Charge by the job. Never good. Ten minute install.
    VALLEJO,ca
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello! Service charges can get expensive. Have you considered looking into the protection agreements that we offer? Should you need service on your unit in the future, a protection agreement will help with these charges. Thank you for taking the time to share!
    Member Services on June 17, 2015
  9. Not a reflection on service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    So the tech comes and he is very pleasant but he has no parts that can fix my washer. As it is a washer with many control boards I feel he should have those parts on hand to fix it with one service call not have to order a part and then come back. He really didn't even fix the washer just found a broken speaker and then charged me 150 dollars well I already knew the speaker was broken that's not why I called a tech. The washer doesn't even turn on. After he left I trouble shot and ordered a part on my own. You should allow customers to talk to the phone techs that the service techs talk to because through their conversation that I over heard I was able to diagnose the washer problem. The tech again a nice man did not diagnose my problem nor did he FIX anything. What a waste of 150 dollars. If I had not technical skill I would be very frustrated. I know this is the way of the world now but I am tired of paying for nothing and I was not going to complain but you asked.
    NAPA, CA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rachael, we regret the technician wasn't able to resolve the issue with your washer and that you had to take the matter into your own hands. This is certainly not the service we want for our members. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 23, 2015
  10. Excellent Service by Alfredo

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alfredo was very professional and thorough. Even my wife was happy with the customer service Alfredo gave to us!
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse