Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 356 Reviews
  1. The technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem on the same day, actually it was the day I placed the request!
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Felt put down and not heard by the repair guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told him what happen he went on to tell me I did something else. After he tried to “repair” the microwave it failed the same way I told him what had happened. Then he believed me. These repair guys need to learn some manners. I never want to use Sears service again. Plus parts ordered took 2 months.
    City, CA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  3. Incompetence

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to fix my dryer that was making a loud squeaking noise. He was hesitant to open up the dryer and after I showed him my video of the noise he finally opened up the machine and found he needed to replace a part. Before he left he told me I need to replace the vent clamp but he didn’t have the part so he couldn’t change it. After he left I looked at the back to see what he was talking about and saw that the vent hose was not attached! I requested another technician to come back but they sent back the same guy! He reattached the hose. But to find out he disconnected the hose from my washer when he moved it to fix my dryer. There was water all over! And not to mention he dented the top of my dryer! I had to get a plumber to come out since Sears couldn’t get a technician to come out til 4 days later! Just a terrible experience.
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Member. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our CareTeam. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  4. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad service
    VALLEJO, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Jorge, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020
  5. range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service
    BENICIA, CA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did not clean the dryer. "I" have to get somebody to unstack the dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to schedule another appt after I get dryer untracked to it can be serviced.
    VALLEJO, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Are use it for Long timeand I’m happy
    ESPARTO, CA
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are glad to hear that your service was done and the unit is working great now. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us, we greatly value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  8. Great Service; Expensive.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Much like this form(at), someone needs to seriously work on improving everything else, other than the great repair/service by the technician.
    NAPA, CA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that tech did a great job. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgable.
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Used many times and has always done a good jov.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used many times and has always done a good job.
    NAPA, CA
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse