El Centro, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. TERRIBLE SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears failed. Could not secure a $5 rubber belt for 3 months leaving me without a washer. After 3 months I went online and found thousands of this OEM part available online and purchased myself . So after doing their job I called Sears to come and install . The day of appointment the Tech called and the first thing out of technician mouth was " oh I will do the repair but I won't warranty the work " I advised him to not bother showing up . Terrible experience and would not use Sears again.
    CALEXICO, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2021
  2. Repair never took place

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor parts ordering system . Waited 3 months for a $5 rubber belt . I finally went online and bought the part myself and then was told they could not warrantee the work. Told them not to bother coming.
    CALEXICO, CA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAVID R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  3. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed oven in less than 30 min.
    EL CENTRO, CA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on June 28, 2021
  4. Got it working again,

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time we needed service on our Whirlpoop refrigerator & it's now even two years old. Both times they were able to get it going. There won't be a third............
    BRAWLEY, CA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 22, 2021
  5. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival and service was great.
    BRAWLEY, CA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOSEPHINE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Professional SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was very helpful and thorough with the repair on the refrigerator. He was a pleasure to have in the house.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    January 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  7. Kenmore refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was repaired the same day he came. He had the part on the truck. The frig Works great.
    CALIPATRIA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 10, 2021
  8. So happy with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy we found out about them, doing dishes for 6 months and now my dishwasher is fixed!
    BRAWLEY, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  9. Sears Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears tech was on time courteous and professional
    BRAWLEY, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Julia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  10. IT Takes Two

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to call back to the service center after the initial Sears service person supposedly solved the dryer problem (Replaced coils). When I called back and told them the dryer had the same problem they advised if it was "related" to the first visit then it was covered under the 90-day warranty. Their statement about the warranty concerned me greatly. My thought is they never fixed the initial problem. Why would I be charged a second time for them not fixing the same problem ?? The second service person arrived and within 30 seconds, he told me there is an "air-flow" problem. He removed the back of the dryer and discovered a lint mass stuck in the lint collection area. As soon as he removed the mass the airflow went from a slight breeze to strong wind. Although I didn't get charged for the second callout, but I feel the first service person should have caught that issue too. Both service persons were friendly, clean, and professional. But as a customer, you feel you didn't receive the professional service Sears is known for when the same problem persists.
    IMPERIAL, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUST ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 11, 2020