El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 313 Reviews
  1. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issues started after the repair. For whatever reason, this tech did not perform the repair correctly (which was confirmed when we had the next tech look 6 days later!). He apparently put the panel in incorrectly resulting in the freezer no longer freezing and spoiling specialty foods we had in there. The freezer was operationally fine before but was making a fan clicking noise and the repair left it worse off. And not only that when we called to let them know about the issue we were told they could not come out until 6 days later. Totally unacceptable. The next tech confirmed the error was made during the install and fixed quickly but the experience was awful. And not only that the freezer at times still makes the noise it made before the $650 repair so I'm not even convinced the service was the correct thing we needed. The first tech clearly was in a hurry, did not pay attention to detail or care about the work he was performing.
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2021
  2. he was check washer every where.

    Overall rating

    see details
    l am very happy that he helps me.
    San diego,CALIF
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, curtious and fixed problem timely
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 14, 2021
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago, repairman was very efficient. Customer service was very poor.
    ALPINE, CA
    September 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  5. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    For starters my “in warranty” repair cost 700 dollars , not sure how that math works Secondly I was blown off 2x and had to call that ridiculous call center too many times to even track I actually tried to have a different company perform the install but Sears had their hooks in the compressor with some “software” update The best part is they kept trying to sell me new services …really ??? What part of terrible did they not understand
    LAKESIDE, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Willis, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  6. My oven broke down

    Overall rating

    see details
    We cannot use the oven anymore
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  7. Outstanding service, clean, on time and great guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sad my new fridge broke 2tines niw . It’s only 4 yrs old
    SANTEE, CA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 30, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Five stars
    LAKESIDE, CA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was able to take care of an issue with my dishwasher that I thought could not be fixed. He was awesome!
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  10. Prompt efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2021