El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 313 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, professional and friendly, wrapped up the cleaning and maintenance in a timely manner.
    EL CAJON, CA
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  2. Very expencive for 10 minutes of work

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work but so very expensive for 10 minutes of work
    ALPINE, CA
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and excellent
    LA MESA, CA
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on February 12, 2022
  4. Expert repair, but far too over priced for such a common issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was really pleased to get a swift, expert repair by a very courteous, professional for an extremely common issue on my 6 year old oven. I was shocked however, at how the labor cost was well over twice as much as the part for a 10 minute repair. The total repair was over two thirds what I paid for my oven brand new and that type of fee is just taking grotesque advantage of your customers. You really should be ashamed of yourselves! The 5 star ratings given are solely for the benefit of the repair person at not at ALL for Sears appliance, A&E.
    EL CAJON, CA
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  5. Great knowledgeable helpful and successful service. Excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very glad I requested this service.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 22, 2022
  6. Re-Sceduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was rescheduled (4) times , none was requested by me. Not a good way to win customers
    EL CAJON, CA
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Belinda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS_Offline on January 10, 2022
  7. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job yes
    SANTEE, CA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used a week ago all good
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Muthana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2021
  9. No service at all!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up!
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came out the last two times got right to the problem. Cleaned up after himself. It should not taken 4 service calls to get it fixed. Especially the first time when a dryer repair person was sent for a dishwasher. The first person about a month ago I talked to on the phone was going to order parts, that never arrived also. If you want people to get a warranty plan you need to treat the customer right. Only reason I am happy is because the guy that came out the last two times got to the problem and ordered the right parts then came back and put them in when the parts arrived.
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 13, 2021