El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 220 Reviews
  1. Do not understand this. There was no service on my dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I my microwave repaired but also received notices that there was service on my other appliances (dishwasher and refrigerator) No service was done on these appliances.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gerald, we are sorry for the confusion on this matter. If you would like, we can look into this issue for you to see what happened. Please look out for an email form our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 07, 2019
  2. Two visits, ordered parts arrived. Service was excellent. washer is up and running.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. Thanks
    LA MESA, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Over charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried to call customer service was on hold, when I explained my issue with the agent she transferred me to someone else. The second person put me on hold for quite a while and then the line went dead. The question I had, was how I could be changed $250.00 for 30 minutes of service? I did the math, it worked out to be $500.00 per hour. I have doctors that don’t charge that much! I doubt that I will use Sear service again for any of my Kenmore appliances or any others. The dryer was repaired with an $ 18.00 part.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Magnificent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two men from sears came to fix my stackable washer. They called around for the part and one man went and got it so the washer could be fixed that day because we had waited on 2 other occasions for the contracted out company and they could not do the job.
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    glad it was a quick fix
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears service and was most impressed. Their service Rep. Solved my issue with my GE Refrigerator..
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was pleasant and new what the problem was right away and he fixed my dryer relatively quickly.
    LA MESA, CA
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy was friendly and professional, and I'm happy with his service, but it cost me $99 for him to just run the washer and listen for any problems. He didn't do any diagnostics other than just listen while it ran. I think that's over costly. I'm surprised that there isn't anything more to do for $99. Also, I was told when I set up the appointment, that the dryer diagnostic fee would apply toward any work, but turned out that it did not apply to the $50 cleaning out of lint. So for $220 all I got was a vacuum of the interior lint, and I could have done that myself. So I learned a lesson. But they guy was really nice, though inexperienced, and had to keep calling his manager, which is part of the learning process, so I don't have a problem with that. I just think it was WAY over priced for what was done. Not to complain, but when he blew out the lint, it was all over the garage floor, and I had to vacuum up all the lint after he left. Not a problem, but for $220, seems not right. I think the Rep will be an excellent repair guy once he gets enough experience and works at cleaning up everything after he finishes, so I didn't have to follow up with cleaning.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick repair and polite, terrific repair person.
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very professional and very fast the technician in his job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good experience,
    LA MESA, CA
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse