Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 815 Reviews
  1. Maintenance visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    We purchased a
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Johndian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  2. Never Showed up!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I could give negative stars I would! My Dishwasher broke in October, OCTOBER! We have had scheduled multiple appointments for a service person to come to make the repairs I get an email to contact their ( lack of) service Department only to be told they have canceled our appointment because the parts aren't in. According to our service contract we should have had the appliance replace by now due to lack of parts. I have made multiple calls and been transferred to multiple people only to be on hold for 2 sometimes 3 hours and then finally give up. Sears is a horrible company when it comes to taking care of their service.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear JOHN, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  3. Still dirty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washing machine was still dirty after he left.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHERISE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  4. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got the job done with in 45mims. Your service Technician needs to wear some kind of shoot protection when they walk into a persons home. You could see their foot prints as they’re walking into the tile.
    RCHO STA MARG, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 21, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used Sears products for years and am very satisfied.
    LAGUNA BEACH, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, assessed the problem and fixed it. Answered my questions with clear, concise, understandable language. Knew what he was doing and got the job done. Perfect!!!!!!
    FULLERTON, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 21, 2021
  7. Rude

    Overall rating

    see details
    He Was very rude.
    PLACENTIA, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at SearsHomeServices@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  8. Quick and found the problem within 15 mins

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and found the problem within 15 mins and after finding it, he repaired it and tested it and all worked well again
    SAN JUAN CAPO, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline Team on January 14, 2021
  9. Service review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks you very muchg
    ORANGE, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 14, 2021
  10. Ice maker STILL not making ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the ice maker was serviced, it made 2 trays of ice cubes and then stopped working again. No ice for 10 days. We are waiting for our follow-up appointment, but I understand we have to pay another $148 fee, just to have someone walk in our door... again. No guarantees that this time will work either. sigh.
    TUSTIN, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereview@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 12, 2021