Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 806 Reviews
  1. Very Knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and great service.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  2. No Solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first Sears tech ordered the part I needed (the part took a month to get). The second tech, #0807255, replaced the part without verifying it worked properly. A third tech came out to try and fix but now I need more parts. The third tech did his very best to explain what he will need to do and request to be the tech to come back and fix this. Meanwhile, my food has spoiled, I understand I can submit claim for food but doesn't help me today. I understand that I can order a loaner but all furniture rentals in my area are out of fridges. My extended warranty was not cheap but yet no one could help or give me some solution.
    ORANGE, CA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joanna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Cs offline on July 15, 2021
  3. On time and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called ahead to tell me he was on his way and was on time. He was very nice and polite. He took pictures of the repair (before and after) so I could see what was done. He offered helpful suggestions about maintenance. The AC unit works great. I'm very happy with my Kenmore heating and AC unit and I'm glad I got the extended service plan.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2021
  4. Dishwasher service and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Repair person was prompt and quick to diagnose the problem and fix it.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 20, 2021
  5. My technician was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am a true sears fan
    ANAHEIM, CA
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and thorough!
    LAKE FOREST, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 23, 2021
  7. Terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Leo, the Sears’ technician left my washer dirty, after he replaced the control panel. When I called him back regarding the mess he left behind, he stated that it wasn’t him because he had clean hands?..
    ORANGE, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  8. Awesome person, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a great service man, very courteous, very knowledgeable !
    ANAHEIM, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 05, 2021
  9. Very helpful and knowledgeable!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Leo my service advisor was very communicative, knowledgeable & experiened in servicing treadmills, Covid considerate and friendly! Thank you!!
    NEWPORT BEACH, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kim, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  10. Exceptional Experience Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears Authorized Service and could not have been happier. Both Fred and Khaled went above and beyond in repairing our fridge and we are grateful for all their help.
    LAGUNA BEACH, CA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021