Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 806 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had tried to have a problem with our ice maker fixed by another company, but after replacing the ice maker, we still had the problem. We turned to Sears for help and their tech , Fred, found the refrigerator's compressor to be the problem. It was still covered under warranty, so he ordered the part and returned as soon as it came in. We couldn't be happier.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 10, 2021
  2. Decent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the technician and the service that he provided. The appointement window was WAY off, not his fault. You need to fix the scheduling, I spent the entire day waiting.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    August 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  3. Fridge still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    $550 and still broken
    TUSTIN, CA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  4. Prompt and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to diagnose one issue (broken and bad shocks) but couldn't duplicate clunking noise. After researching, I believe it might be the drain pump. May request another visit.
    SAN CLEMENTE, CA
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  5. Fast and Efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love the overall quality and service
    NEWPORT COAST, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m time, knowledgeable, and quick.
    FULLERTON, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly, professional and prompt. He serviced my washer and dryer woth no hassle.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  8. Super service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super service! My technician Al fixed my broken washer in no time! It only needed a new switch on the lid. In addition to this repair, Al noticed the spin was not working at full capacity. He asked me if I wanted him to make the repair to insure my washer’s efficiency for only $3 more in parts. He did not charge additional labor! I was very thankful that Al made a complete assessment and went beyond the requested repair, because my washer is 20 years old! I have been so happy with my Kenmore which I bought from Sears two decades ago - This is the first repair that I have needed!
    IRVINE, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Lisa,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  9. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. OK
    IRVINE, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good although I have to wait for a part to arrive and who knows how long it will take.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kayla, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021