Concord, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 268 Reviews
  1. Kamani, GREAT service repair person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once I was finally able to get an appointment with the third person on the telephone and waiting for (literally) over an hour to be scheduled it went very well. Kamani was here on time after calling to be sure it was ok to come early. Quite the gentleman, impressionable and knowledgeable of what he was doing.
    CONCORD, CA
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  2. Repair man very nice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a good job.
    PLEASANT HILL, CA
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  3. Given a runaround

    Overall rating

    see details
    On January 7th a technician came to repair our oven, which he did. The unit is a oven/microwave combination. The repair was completed and the technician left. After he left I noticed the microwave was not working, it was working 10 to 15 minutes before the repair was started. Within 20 minutes of the technician left I noticed the microwave was not working. I called the service department and was told the technician would call me within an hour. No call was received after 3 hours, so I called again. I was again told the technician would call me within an hour. Once again no call was received. I called the service center on January 8th and was told that nothing could be done and to call for an appointment to have the microwave looked. I now have an appointment for January 18th. Is this the definition of Sears Customer Service?
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    January 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 12, 2022
  4. Service was very good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man explained what was wrong and what repair would be done!
    CONCORD, CA
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on December 20, 2021
  5. Great service and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used them several time and always had good service. This service was no different.
    CLAYTON, CA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  6. The Service person was professional but unable to repair my washer.Part no longer available. It will cost me money to replace it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is not the repairman's fault that he cannot repair the washer but I am a senior and i was hoping that it will save me money if he could have repaired the washer,
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS offline on November 15, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and quick work
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Richard came in and knew right away what the problem was with my refrigerator and had it fixed in just over an hour. Very professional.
    CONCORD, CA
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man knew his stuff!!
    CLAYTON, CA
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 04, 2021
  10. Great and Timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived on time and did a fast and appropriate repair.
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021