Clovis, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 145 Reviews
  1. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to find problem and fix it. Very personable.
    MADERA, CA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service and knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew exactly where to look and what to look for.
    MADERA, CA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Customer service not good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Let me start off by saying that the technicians who came out and did the work were courteous nice and did a good job, however all of that was nullified by the horrible customer service. After the initial visit it was established that our compressor was out on our three year old refrigerator. A second appointment was made for a week latter. We waited all day with several different customer service reps saying that they were coming and we were next until 4:00pm when they said they were not coming. A new appointment was made and we still had to call twice to get them to come after the appointment window was up. The guys doing the work did what they were supposed to do but the dispatch and customer service suck. We will not use them again and will not buy appliances from sears anymore.
    CLOVIS, CA
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the miscommunication by the phone representatives. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 03, 2019
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was running behind and I didn’t get notified that my appointment would be pushed back, I had to call. My appointment was scheduled for 10-2 and the tech didn’t show up until 3:30. Totally unacceptable. I rearrange my schedule to make sure I’m home during this 4 hour window and I don’t even get the courtesy of a phone call when my appointment won’t be on time. This isn’t the first time having this issue either.
    FRESNO, CA
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not communicating his timing. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ron has kept our 2 tractors going for over 20 years. He does great work.
    COARSEGOLD, CA
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very good. On time and everything was fixed without a problem.
    CLOVIS, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came within the time frame. He thoroughly explained everything he found and how he was going to repair it. He even gave me some helpful tips for my freezer. I'm very satisfied with the service.
    FRESNO, CA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    MADERA, CA
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was rude from the minute he walked into my house and seemed in a hurry . He referred to be as she instead of by my name .
    CLOVIS, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for our tech's behavior. Thanks for your feedback. We will continue to work on improving our processes.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 23, 2019
  10. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service of problem.
    CLOVIS, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse