Burbank, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
71–80 of 81 Reviews
  1. The tech arrived early and fixed my washer fast!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears Home Services in the past for my dryer, fixed it in a snap!
    BURBANK, CA
    March 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair & Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up on time. Fixed my washer and checked to make sure it worked properly. Cost was as expected. Then did maintenance on my dryer. Went the extra mile to clean dryer by taking it apart and cleaning everything. Cost was as quoted. Very happy with the outcome of the repair/maintenance call. Both washer and dryer are 22 years old. I have maintained them throughout the years with Sears repairmen only. I'm sure that's why they are still working.
    BURBANK, CA
    March 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    February 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. No leeway

    Overall rating

    see details
    Right after the technician left, my husband realized he forgot to use the online coupon. He immediately called you guys but you refused to adjust the cost. Of course you CHANGED our appointment window without even asking. But I guess you can do whatever you want. Awesome. The technician was great.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Thank you :)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony and Vidal provided excellent service. They were efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous.Thank you.
    BURBANK, CA
    December 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Professional and fast diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair is super. I had an issue with my dryer n the tech came in figured out the problem with in 5 minutes.
    BURBANK, CA
    October 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer start button stopped working. Dryer would not turn on. Person on the phone misdiagnosed the problem. I insisted she was wrong, but she prevailed and ordered the wrong parts. Tech arrived 6 days later, said wrong parts, ordered correct parts and set new appointment, 8 days later. Appointment day comes, no one arrives ( I had cancelled a doctor's appointment to be home). Called Sears and was told, "We had no serviceman available today". They were not courteous enough to call in the morning to tell me that. Third appointment was then made, 5 days later. 20 days without a dryer. Very poor service! To Sears credit, they did give me a small laundry reembursement, after I became very angry. In the past, their service has been very good. Let's hope this is only a blip and my normally good service will return!
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. He did a very good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my washer and dryer checked for regular yearly maintenance.
    BURBANK, CA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse