Burbank, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 97 Reviews
  1. Caring and very talented service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was very friendly and did a great job. I hope he always comes to service my appliances. his name is John.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    February 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 31, 2018
  3. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them last week, I STILL need you to bring back Saturdays! This takes me away from my self employed business.
    BURBANK, CA
    January 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dawna, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  4. Not Very Happy With the Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    When our icemaker stopped working, we called Sears as we have a maintenance contract with them. It took almost 2 weeks for the scheduled apptmt. He said he needed to order a part and that it would take 3-4 business days to get it. Two weeks later I called Sears and it seems that the repairman had mistakenly canceled out our repair ticket instead of ordering the part. Had to buy ice for Thanksgiving and we are not happy. We finally heard back from him one afternoon and, luckily we were home and he came over in 1/2 hour and did the repair--finally.
    BURBANK, CA
    December 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that your ice maker has finally been repaired. We do apologize for the delay in repair, and for any and all inconveniences. We truly appreciate your patience, and thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on December 05, 2017
  5. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for fixing my washer. The serviceman did a good job.
    BURBANK, CA
    December 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience! We thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs.
    SHS Social on December 04, 2017
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is well. They ordered a tray for me 2 months ago and i still have not received it.
    BURBANK, CA
    November 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear that all is well. If you still need further assistance, please check your email for a message from us requesting additional information. Thank you!
    SHS Social on November 30, 2017
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Awesome! We are happy to hear that your dryer has been repaired! We thank you for your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017
  8. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came at the scheduled time, but said he had to order a part and has never returned. When I checked with Sears Repair, they told me that the ticket shows that the repair was completed and the ticket was closed. Very unhappy with them.
    BURBANK, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing. We hate to hear that the technician never returned as that is not what we expect from our technicians. We would like to see if we could assist. If you could please check your email for a message from us requesting additional information. We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  9. Adequate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine sounded like a lawnmower. Phone agent had only a limited selection to make notes - not good!! Service man recognized the sound and identified the problem in 5 seconds. However he did not have the part. Was able to pick up from somewhere and return in 45 minutes, and subsequently completed the repairs.
    BURBANK, CA
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that your washing machine no longer sounds like a lawn mower! We thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  10. Tech were amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our techs that came to repair our fridge were professional and fixed our refrigerator fast. The only draw back was that it took 5 weeks to get a compressor mailed to us. So we were without a fridge for 5 weeks. :/
    BURBANK, CA
    October 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We do apologize for the delay in parts, and truly appreciate your patience. We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on October 24, 2017