Brea, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
91–100 of 110 Reviews
  1. Already not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Uh oh. "New" ice maker in refrigerator stopped working after one week. Not pleased at all :(
    BREA, CA
    January 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Friendly guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The call center and repairman were nice and knew what to do. The price, however, was outrageous.
    BREA, CA
    January 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Quick follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    We need a new part to fix the problem. The repair person took the time to pick up the part from a local supplier and installed it within a hour.
    BREA, CA
    October 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Couldn't be more satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I received this kind of expertise and quality of customer service every time I called Sears, I would not call anyone else ever again. My repairman was both very knowledgeable and sincerely concerned to provide me with the best, cost-effective solution to my problem. In a day when calling a repairman conjures up fears of being swindled, this was a welcome change. I only hope all of Sears' repairmen are of this quality.
    BREA, CA
    May 12, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician gave my dishwasher good service.....but he talked on his phone with a friend almost the whole time he was here. The friend was another technician, but he wasn't needing any help from him. They were just chatting in a very friendly manner about other things. Also he didn't call ahead of arriving, which I was told he would do.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair man great. Price for 15 min fix. Insane

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I figured out the cost of replacing a part in the fridge cost 880 an hr. I won't use sears again! I was charged 220 for labor and it took him less the 15 min to replace it. He was on site 20 mins. What a racket!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    December 31, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. To better understand the charges, please call us at 800-424-2047
    Member Services on January 22, 2016
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. The repairman was friendly and efficient. Repairs made at a reasonable cost and very quickly. He even adjusted the leg on the dryer for me stopping it from wobbling.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    October 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Thanks for showing up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up as scheduled but didn't even pull refrigerator out. Did a "diagnostic" and said its fine! Still making noise (although it wasn't at the time) Guess I'll have to make another appointment. Very frustrating.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the repair service that I received on my refrigerator. I was informed of the cause and how the repair would be done. The tech was very pleasant and courteous.
    BREA, CA
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse