Flagstaff, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
61–70 of 79 Reviews
  1. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The people you contract out of Sedona have failed on two accounts with me. Firstly they came to look at my furnace and failed twice to fix it. No one at your operation informed me I had any recourse by hiring my own contractor, so I ended up canceling my two furnaces and two air conditioners from my account. The problem was A DIRTY SENSOR, something so easy I could have fixed it. Secondly my hot water heater broke down. This was in July. The same man came to look at it that could not figure out the problem with my furnace. He could not figure out the problem with the water heater either, and in the course of a month came twice to accomplish nothing. I finally demanded a different technician and he came, ordered parts.....and these parts did not solve the problem. I have been without hot water for a month and a half and on Friday last a new unit was DELIVERED BUT NOT INSTALLED. no installation was arranged. I am waiting and was told Thursday someone would install it. YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT THE CONTRACTOR YOU NOW HAVE IS HURTING YOUR BUSINESS. I HAVE A CONTRACT WITH YOU AT MY TUCSON HOME AS WELL AND IT HAS BEEN PURE JOY HAVING IT....THE CONTRACTORS ARE PROFESSIONAL AND KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I WILL REPLY TO YOUR NEXT QUESTIONS REGARDING MY FLAGSTAFF HOME.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    September 12, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Finally fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two months of misdiagnoses and sending damaged new parts, the last visit by your tech was perfect.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    August 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. refrig

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man helped a lot. I think his name is kevin. At any rate he is a great tech . Helpful and not at all judgemental with us aging people.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    August 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very helpful!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job--fixed both appliances in a timely and cost effective manner!
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    July 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our freezer problem boiled down to ice build-up and blocked vents. George was very honest and efficient.
    SEDONA, AZ
    May 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very knowledgable of repair needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived late but called ahead to let me know his earlier appointments were running late.. I don't blame this on the repairman but on the scheduling, which often underestimates the amount of time needed for a repair thus setting the repairman up for failure in this area.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    April 09, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    March 12, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. continual refer problems of moisture in freezer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    this is a young man who was the soul of politeness and ability. He carefully explained everything to me. You should have all techs take lessons from him.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    January 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse