Flagstaff, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 78 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    February 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. repair of microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over three weeks to have a technician come out for our microwave. Was told he would arrive between 8am and 5pm. Received a call around 2pm saying he had an inconvenience. What does that mean? Had to rescheduled which took over another three weeks. When he arrived he had to order a part which took an additional two weeks. Not acceptable service especially when I purchased the extended warranty plan.
    SEDONA, AZ
    February 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    February 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not happy with length of time to get a repairment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the serviceman. He was competent , knowledgeable, and courteous. What I am not happy with is how long I have to wait to get a service man to my house. That is not the fault of the srevice man but with the co. not having enough repairmen. Next time I purchase appliances I will seriously consider purchasing elsewhere because of this reason I have been a Sears for more than 60 rears but waiting sometimes for 3 weeks to get an appliance fixed is what will take me elsewhere..
    ST JOHNS, AZ
    January 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. range not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech did not repair the range. He did not even open it up to see what might be causing the problem. he instead focused on the out let supplying power to the range and said there was a grounding problem with the outlet. The range has been in use for 2 years and has no problems up to this point. All other appliances that have been plugged into the same outlet as the range work perfectly including sensitive equipment such as my television and computer. In discussions with an electrician and other people I was told that a grounding problem would cause other problems with equipment. I am not pleased at all with the service I received. If this is the best Sears will do then I am considering not ever using Sears service again or even purchasing anything from Sears again
    PINETOP, AZ
    January 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Serviceman was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used this serviceman in the past and are very pleased with his work.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    January 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fixed it! (Again)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert, as always solved the problem. He's a terrific technician - it's the ice maker that's not so great. Frequent repairs needed
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    January 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The people you contract out of Sedona have failed on two accounts with me. Firstly they came to look at my furnace and failed twice to fix it. No one at your operation informed me I had any recourse by hiring my own contractor, so I ended up canceling my two furnaces and two air conditioners from my account. The problem was A DIRTY SENSOR, something so easy I could have fixed it. Secondly my hot water heater broke down. This was in July. The same man came to look at it that could not figure out the problem with my furnace. He could not figure out the problem with the water heater either, and in the course of a month came twice to accomplish nothing. I finally demanded a different technician and he came, ordered parts.....and these parts did not solve the problem. I have been without hot water for a month and a half and on Friday last a new unit was DELIVERED BUT NOT INSTALLED. no installation was arranged. I am waiting and was told Thursday someone would install it. YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT THE CONTRACTOR YOU NOW HAVE IS HURTING YOUR BUSINESS. I HAVE A CONTRACT WITH YOU AT MY TUCSON HOME AS WELL AND IT HAS BEEN PURE JOY HAVING IT....THE CONTRACTORS ARE PROFESSIONAL AND KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I WILL REPLY TO YOUR NEXT QUESTIONS REGARDING MY FLAGSTAFF HOME.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    September 12, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse