Gadsden, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 144 Reviews
  1. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need someone to call me today please.
    GADSDEN, AL
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BILLY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 28, 2021
  2. Horrible! Uncooperative!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refused to fix warranted part without replacing another unwarranted part that was not broken. Pretty sure she broke that post when I refused. Said she had to check it after I said NO WAY.
    ATTALLA, AL
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Chris, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  3. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not able to get my fridge fixed but Carolyn was great at teaching me a better way to use my next fridge & best next buying options.
    WELLINGTON, AL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Susan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  4. Explained the supposed problems which might be included to restart my ice maker. Expensive but may need ice maker. Or computer at the ice dispenser. E

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked if the mice flow could be frozen since an obvious answer did not surface. Lynette agreed so I turned the breaker off snd emptied the side by side. Next day flipped the breaker, cut the freezer temp and ice restarted.
    SOUTHSIDE, AL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 11, 2020
  5. Hopeless

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is rusting big time in the area where bleach is put
    GADSDEN, AL
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI VALERIE TAYLOR,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that service is on 11/30/2020 we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on November 19, 2020
  6. very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    took weeks to finally get to appointment date but was worth it
    GADSDEN, AL
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  7. Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them three days ago.
    HOKES BLUFF, AL
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was fixed. The cost of repair was high as it was just cleaning out the drain and ice on bottom of freezer.
    ALBERTVILLE, AL
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DORTHY F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  9. very good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very knowledgeable and helpful in understanding b
    GADSDEN, AL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed the job quickly and efficiently
    SOUTHSIDE, AL
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020