Gadsden, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Still not cooling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is still not cooling after a new compressor.
    SOUTHSIDE, AL
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  2. Great and helpful service and it was nice to see he was using Covid 19 precautions.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were sure we were going to have to replace our 2 year old LG dryer and were so relieved to find out it was easily remedied! I have to give the ‘on time arrival’ category because the appt was sometime between 8 am and 5 pm but I give him 5 stars for his communication skills. He called the house several times updating us on his expected arrival time!
    GADSDEN, AL
    September 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  3. Tech was great… Scheduling not so much.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called Sear’s right after our refrigerator died. The first available appointment was 3 weeks out. Within hours of the tech leaving our refrigerator brought up an error and started having issues again. We called the very next morning to have them come back and they told us it would be another 3 weeks before they would come back. So Sear’s expects us to not have a refrigerate for 6 weeks just because it wasn’t completely repaired on their first visit out.
    GADSDEN, AL
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{Homeservicereview@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. From 1st of April till end of August to get it fixed no excuse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Totally dissatisfied with length of time put me as no priority
    BOAZ, AL
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com }} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this past week and was very pleased!
    ATTALLA, AL
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  6. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need someone to call me today please.
    GADSDEN, AL
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BILLY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 28, 2021
  7. Horrible! Uncooperative!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refused to fix warranted part without replacing another unwarranted part that was not broken. Pretty sure she broke that post when I refused. Said she had to check it after I said NO WAY.
    ATTALLA, AL
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Chris, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  8. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not able to get my fridge fixed but Carolyn was great at teaching me a better way to use my next fridge & best next buying options.
    WELLINGTON, AL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Susan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  9. Explained the supposed problems which might be included to restart my ice maker. Expensive but may need ice maker. Or computer at the ice dispenser. E

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked if the mice flow could be frozen since an obvious answer did not surface. Lynette agreed so I turned the breaker off snd emptied the side by side. Next day flipped the breaker, cut the freezer temp and ice restarted.
    SOUTHSIDE, AL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 11, 2020
  10. Hopeless

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is rusting big time in the area where bleach is put
    GADSDEN, AL
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI VALERIE TAYLOR,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that service is on 11/30/2020 we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on November 19, 2020