Fairbanks, AK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 22 Reviews
  1. Service Great, Scheduling is not

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only issue I have is with the appointment window. We have jobs, and the 4 hour window set up gets changed by the actual service company who calls in the am and then gives a whole different 2 hour time window. It is hard to ask for time off and then have to change at the last minute is bull
    NORTH POLE, AK
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Actual Service was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only issue I have is with the appointment window. We have jobs, and the 4 hour window set up gets changed by the actual service company who calls in the am and then gives a whole different 2 hour time window. It is hard to ask for time off and then have to change at the last minute is bull
    NORTH POLE, AK
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Faulty unit needs replacing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for Range repair Aug 20, repair done Sept 20. Today 6pm Sept 30 oven stopped working SO STILL NO SERVICE. Happens every year. One whole month out if service waiting for repair. This is a faulty unit but can't seem to get anyone to help me even though I have been paying for service contract. Will call for YET ANOTHER REPAIR as soon as office hours come around. Local service contractors are great, but you really need to get me a new WORKING unit! Complaint is in Sears not the local service contractors.
    FAIRBANKS, AK
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Stephen, we are sorry to hear you are having continual issues with your range. We would love to look into this for you. Please look out for an email from Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on October 28, 2019
  4. Service person not given adequate information by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person showed up to work on several of our appliances. However, for the stacked washer/dryer, Sears only sent him a work order for the washer and did not include the dryer. Then he was rescheduled to come out a week later. However, shortly thereafter, his appointment was rescheduled to another date 2 weeks later and without confirming with us that we would be available. Very poor customer service on the part of Sears.
    NORTH POLE, AK
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Thorough Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took awhile to get the appointment but the service person showed up on time and did a thorough job. He made some suggestions for things we could do to help maintain the glasstop unit.
    NORTH POLE, AK
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was quick, did an excellent job
    FAIRBANKS, AK
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exceptional Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    % appliances services at one visit. Service provider was excellent!
    FAIRBANKS, AK
    October 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service, poor job preparation communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work done on site was great. However, repairs had to be delayed because corporate did not provide the repair tech with the model number of the dryer even though I confirmed with them that they had it when I called it in.
    NORTH POLE, AK
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service~!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was polite, careful and did a great job! He fixed the problem and left the room in pristine order as well. Thank you so much!
    Fairbanks, AK, USA
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse